Princess and the Pea


The Princess and the Pea collection is classic romance combined with avant-garde.

NOT SO BORING POLKA DOT ALWAYS IN TREND

The pea print, or, as it is also called, polka dot, has remained in fashion for several years in a row, and became the reflection and inspiration of the new «The Princess and the Pea» collection. But designers decided to not limit themselves on peas: eco-leather, mesh, velvet, corrugation, pleating and Pied-de-poule – a huge selection of textures and styles for every taste for every little fashionista.

TRENDY POLKA DOT

The polka dot print became especially popular in 1950. Just look at the photo of celebrities of that time: it was used practically on any clothing – dresses, swimwear, coats or hats. It is believed that the polka dot pattern was introduced into fashion world by Christian Dior.

In 1960, Yves Saint Laurent transformed classic polka dot into energetic and active. History also keeps a fun fact: Minnie – the famous girlfriend of Mickey Mouse – also wears a polka dot dress. But this was not the original idea of the artists – the paint accidentally dripped on the drawing.

Принцесса на горошине


Коллекция Принцесса на горошине - классическая романтика в сочетании с авангардом.

НЕСКУЧНЫЙ ГОРОШЕК ВСЕГДА В ТРЕНДЕ

Гороховый принт или, как его еще называют, polka dot остается в моде уже несколько лет подряд, именно он стал отражением и вдохновением новой коллекции. Но горохом решили не ограничиваться: эко-кожа, сетка, вельвет, гофре, плиссировка и пье де пуль - огромный выбор фактур и фасонов на любой вкус для каждой маленькой модницы.

ГОРОХ В МОДЕ

Принт «горох» стал особенно популярным в 1950. Достаточно посмотреть на фото знаменитостей того времени: его использовали практически на любой одежде – будь то платья, купальники, пальто или шляпы. Считается, что гороховый рисунок ввел в моду Кристиан Диор.

В 1960 Ив Сен-Лоран превратил классический горошек в энергичный и активный. История хранит и забавный факт: Минни – знаменитая подружка Микки Мауса – тоже носит платье в горошек. Но это не было первоначальной задумкой художников – просто на рисунок случайно капнула краска ;)